Jennifer Tice's Blog

Applying to be a Hostess

Posted on: November 3, 2009

Now that Andrew is all lined up and working nights, I decide that I should work on getting night job as well, otherwise we will hardly see each other.

Nicks and Blackbird Cafe

Nick's Seafood Ground Level & Blackbird Cafe Upstairs

I go out around Darling Harbour and hand in a few resumes.  I go over to Nick’s Seafood, where Andrew is working to apply, and the manager tells me that they don’t need a hostess at the moment, but brings me over to I’m Angus Steakhouse, which is part of the same company and just a few restaurants over, and I get a trial there for Friday night.  I decide to hand out one upstairs at Blackbird Cafe, and I get a trial there for Saturday night as well.  Hopefully between the two of them something will work out.  Now I just need to get some black flats so I have something to wear to work!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Posts this month

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

